Fellow commuter camaraderie|Why we write,when we write, are we right?|reflections|honey-vs-vinegar


It is difficult to immerse yourself in a place when your presence there is by design impermanent.

_Living Among Strangers

“I hoped he liked me as well as I liked him. But I also I knew that to retain my first impression of him I must not see him again; needless to say I never did see him again. One was always making contacts  of that kind making in Spain.”

_Homage to Catalonia, George Orwell

I was driven by an envy to finish the crosswords challenge  of the day, totally immersed in my thoughts, when  I hearted a voice  of one of fellow straphangers,  siting  near to me; telling me:” you should try this app, It’s the same as scrabble, but a thousand times better”, and showing me in the mean time, the game in his tablet, side by side with the crosswords on the newspaper I  was filling the cases, then he enchained without any waiting wisp ” do you have a smart phone?_ go to Game Center,  you should have it, and so on he went on eulogizing. Seeing that I became  suspicious, at his question _ generally, I don’t talk to people on the principle of; Trust nobody: don’t talk to strangers, mom’s advice that I adopted since ever in my whole life. Out of civilities, I responded that it looked like a Scrabble Games, of which, promptly, his said “Yes”, and without waiting,  he show me a demo of one  of assemblies of words connected with the prompt crisscross letters on display.

But then the tune of the conversation that  had took place in the train of thoughts  had dropped a little bit, to mingle with the tumultuous  sways of the car. After a moment, getting tired of the crosswords, I folded the newspaper, and pulled my sketchbook from the my bag and returned where of my drawings  in my sketchbook–usually, I  write some of my blogs, read or draw, to keep me busy, and  not to fall asleep in the train, for most of the times, I worked night-shifts. Then again, I felt in complete osmosis with the subject of my drawings, without paying attention to the fona and flora of the subway.

For sometimes, I didn’t notice that he was observing my drawing, from a distance, from a corner of his eye, when I heard a comment: “wow! Amazing, Can I see it.” So, without hesitation, this time, I tended my sketchbook to him. Then, sort of, comradely and as a casual pact settled between us, a small talk went on, in which we exchanged our experiences on respective jobs,  that was part of one’s own skills, hobbies, and the sort. It’s averred to be that he was a professional designer, in quest of new ideas, and so on.

Suddenly, as the voice train operator announced the next stop, reminding me that it’s time for me to jump out of the train, on this I kissed good-by to the small talk, and said see yeah to the stranger commuter, who did the same sign to me with a thumb up, as the stand-clear-on closing-doors announcement bulged from the speakers, before the clapped doors shut-like in shootings  of  a film clacked; “Action, Coupez!”. End of the story. Needless to say I didn’t ask him his name. Out of respect, we hold the door for the person behind us, and we leave the seat for the elderly, per courtesy, and  by rule of conducts. But we avoid eye-contact, and address talk to people,  of natural fear from the unknown stranger; a reflex of the sub-conscience, as  it happens often, we are brain-washed every moments by the bad news in the medias. But, inadvertently it happens also, that we break the wall of silence, and say hello, to a new comer neighbour, just for the sake of human kindness, feelings of compassion, or simply to a smile to the world. It’s  Honey vs vinegar, and or salt and peppa’ of life.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/the-kindness-of-strangers/

Published by

Kalimelo

I am an autodidact writer, and enough of an artist, to draw upon my imagination_I can't pretend here, to imitate Einstein's expression, nor to profess having enough knowledge of that sort, credit is, where credits due, noblety obliged, nor to build equations, or lost gravity, still having this audacity to emitate Mr. Einstein one's expression is a crime of Lese-majeste, and to not for being an imbued person, first, pardon my intrusive Introduction, but isn't it an imitating someone, the same like of gardening and planting coliflowers? Maybe Orchids... Secondo, I just have borrowed his quote _"knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world ", for the pumps and circumstance, and just for the sake blogging, put it that way down to paper, and to fancy make an old dream of mine comes true, perhaps one day, and if time permitting, a would-be a writer and having enough ingredients for writing prose and possibly poetry _Thankful always to my reader for stopping by, and To all the followers: Thank you for following my blog, regularly, and by your likes on my posts, you're encouraging me each time, to persist and strive to do better for blogging than the sensational, and to take the risk to be boring sometimes ; please send me your feeds Thanks you again extra large for your patience _Modestly speaking: _Inspirational Dr. Seuss's quote: _“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And You are the one who’ll decide where to go.” ― Dr. Seuss

2 thoughts on “Fellow commuter camaraderie|Why we write,when we write, are we right?|reflections|honey-vs-vinegar”

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

