Inky|Feelings


In seeing this Blog, I have some feelings of nostalgia, and pitch in heart; in parlance of Time, its remembrance of those days of golden, it was  in the 60’s. It recalls in me the catchy smell of ℘elican ink poured in porcelain inkwell incrusted right in to the front of the desks, that we still used them until junior-high school; the fingers stained with the blue-violet ink, the handwritten calligraphy with a nib on paper of notebook double-lines ruled,  back and forth, with accidental spots, and dabbing blotting paper between the pages. But the most pungent moment is this photo of the small jars labels with names evocative of tastes: Diabolo Menthe, the tender-sweet Thursdays–because it was afternoons recess, we had a syrupy-mint glass of water at ‘ 4z’Art Café’ with my classmate. Later on, when grown on up I still  recall the taste on the tip of my tongue of  a draft beer of the same nickname  right from the fountain, we took ago in bistros, Rue de La Huchette,  at St Michel,  in Paris. Or Rouge Bourguinion, of  the best French wines; like the burgundy St Emillion, or the  Beaujolais Nouveaux, that arrived  in October in to  taverns, and served just after the draw, hence its name, and the trade marks. Nostalgia, when it catches up on us, on Time…

Recrafting A Life

Inky

Got these lovely colours at ten percent off. I am very much into writing the old way — dipping nibs in ink, and doing my own version of imagined Copperplate and calligraphy with the thin and thick lines. I love writing with my hands, perhaps a few notches more than I love writing with a keyboard. With keyboards I love writing in typewriters a few notches more than I love writing with a computer. Yes, I am old school that way.

I have no aim to be an avid fountain pen collector but I do hope to own two to three excellent flex fountain pens to complement what I already have (a temperamental Noodler’s, and a vintage Eversharp). Then a good collection of flexible nibs, which are inexpensive, to get me through years of writing (I love Brause nibs).

The inks are my little gifts to myself for setting my…

View original post 22 more words

Published by

Kalimelo

I am an autodidact writer, and enough of an artist, to draw upon my imagination_I can't pretend here, to imitate Einstein's expression, nor to profess having enough knowledge of that sort, credit is, where credits due, noblety obliged, nor to build equations, or lost gravity, still having this audacity to emitate Mr. Einstein one's expression is a crime of Lese-majeste, and to not for being an imbued person, first, pardon my intrusive Introduction, but isn't it an imitating someone, the same like of gardening and planting coliflowers? Maybe Orchids... Secondo, I just have borrowed his quote _"knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world ", for the pumps and circumstance, and just for the sake blogging, put it that way down to paper, and to fancy make an old dream of mine comes true, perhaps one day, and if time permitting, a would-be a writer and having enough ingredients for writing prose and possibly poetry _Thankful always to my reader for stopping by, and To all the followers: Thank you for following my blog, regularly, and by your likes on my posts, you're encouraging me each time, to persist and strive to do better for blogging than the sensational, and to take the risk to be boring sometimes ; please send me your feeds Thanks you again extra large for your patience _Modestly speaking: _Inspirational Dr. Seuss's quote: _“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And You are the one who’ll decide where to go.” ― Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

