On the Souls of My Shoes|re: Inspiration Call


Writer Highlight Featuring Anjell Mars-Roberts MzHotness: Shoes|re:
Response to:

Inspiration Call
· Creative Talents Unleashed’s Photos ·

Take you shoesThank you for those precious gems:

To them

I bow my hat
with respect
I know they’re old,
A Million, ye can’t sold
but, you see,
No apology,
I can’t put my feet in your shoes

neither you, your head in my hat.
If we have to choose__
before I depart,
my sandals are Sparts.
My muse Clio, Erato are bare feet
You see, walking barefoot,
I’m use to it.
Never  to complain,
nor  it   blew  my toot.

On hot sand,
and rocky roads,
With a stick on my hand
the World, I roam
All where I go is home.

I care of my feet

sometimes, they bleed,

they take me where I need,

God bless the broken roads,

keep your shoes,
and  I, my hat,
In the summer,
It keeps me at shade, my head
and In the rain, it stays dry, no matter what
We are both at,
you to take your hat,
and me, my  shoes
At a mosque or a temple
Leave your shoes at the door
Of The Lord

It’s that simple,

And not had to choose

Nice talk,
Kiss good-bye the old shoes
I take a walk,

“I carry them,  On The souls of my shoes,

With me, thither and yon, the places  I go”

say it low.
this is it
I quit
I have to leave,
We are to Live
Sometimes and die.

__Kalimelo®

“You pass through places, and places pass through you, but you carry them with you on the souls of your shoes”

_Molly  Layde

“We carry always with us a little of the small town we lived in on the soles of your shoes,
When we have to leave all things behind, for a tranquil life”_ Enrico Marcias

Published by

Kalimelo

I am an autodidact writer, and enough of an artist, to draw upon my imagination_I can't pretend here, to imitate Einstein's expression, nor to profess having enough knowledge of that sort, credit is, where credits due, noblety obliged, nor to build equations, or lost gravity, still having this audacity to emitate Mr. Einstein one's expression is a crime of Lese-majeste, and to not for being an imbued person, first, pardon my intrusive Introduction, but isn't it an imitating someone, the same like of gardening and planting coliflowers? Maybe Orchids... Secondo, I just have borrowed his quote _"knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world ", for the pumps and circumstance, and just for the sake blogging, put it that way down to paper, and to fancy make an old dream of mine comes true, perhaps one day, and if time permitting, a would-be a writer and having enough ingredients for writing prose and possibly poetry _Thankful always to my reader for stopping by, and To all the followers: Thank you for following my blog, regularly, and by your likes on my posts, you're encouraging me each time, to persist and strive to do better for blogging than the sensational, and to take the risk to be boring sometimes ; please send me your feeds Thanks you again extra large for your patience _Modestly speaking: _Inspirational Dr. Seuss's quote: _“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And You are the one who’ll decide where to go.” ― Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

