Categories
Climbing Out-sourcing Pitches Travel writing Writing Challenges

Daydream: El Capitan, Yosemite|It’s Refreshing


Fascination with the quest, Vis – Re-steeping, a daydream, Yosemite

Virtually, I was riveted to my couch with my laptop on my lap like everyone, surfing the web, back and forth, between editing old posts, drafts and WP daily prompts assignments and open interactive graphics, and following http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2015/01/14/sports/the-dawn-wall-up-close.html

Then, I got  e-mails from both

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/re-springing-your-step/

and #Daydream: El Capitan, Yosemite,

Almost, the event, as it moved slowly to its end; two-quite guys Pursuing the Impossible, and Coming Out on Top, although it may be unclear  for some people,  a particular memory, a feeling, and mood  is stirred in you, and you begin to think about it; to that old dream still dear to your heart and that we procrastinated so often, at some personal quest or achievement you did, anonymously, far of the limelight,  and spotlights, thoughtfully I got it,

“The modern mode of traveling…” Apart from such an assertion or such a result, I, myself, am a little  aware of the pace. But seated on the old mail-couch, we needed no evidence out of ourselves, to indicate the velocity. On this system, the word was not Magna Loquimur,  as upon railways, but “Vivimus”. Yes, “Vivimus”; we do not make verbal ostentatious of our grandeurs, we realize our grandeur  in act, and in the very experience of life.”

~ The English Mail-Couch, and Joan Of Arc_Thomas De Quincy, page 42.

I sprung from my couch after a long weekend fascinated with the quest, still  we that thoughts astir in my mind, took a cup of coffee, after that I wrote this post.

By Kalimelo

I am an autodidact writer, and enough of an artist to follow upon my imagination when it strikes, so pardon for some debris left here and there, when putting pen to paper.
__
I write about small things of life, like about disappearing species, like the goldfinch, and reading rares books, and yes, I consider rare books as endangered species like rare birds , you only could find them in the zoo, a museum, or at the central library.
__

“Yes, I read. I have that absurd habit. I like beautiful poems, moving poetry, and all the beyond of that poetry. I am extraordinarily sensitive to those poor, marvelous words left in our dark night by a few men I never knew.”
― Louis Aragon, Treatise on Style
__
Writing about me is of no importance, as long as you like, so please give it a👍 and if you disliked It, please leave a comment anyway
Thanks for swinging by

_Kalimelo

One reply on “Daydream: El Capitan, Yosemite|It’s Refreshing”

Leave a comment