Categories
Craft of Writing Daily prompts Imagination Nostalgia Poetry

“The Early Years.” Childhood-revisited, still the child within


If we all could see the world through the eyes of a child, we would see the magic in everything!

Childhood revisitedyoung at heart, always

” Every child is an artist, the challenge is to remain an artist after you grow up
_Pablo Picasso

“On the Way.”

 Bohemian Honey”

_Have you ever tasted a “Bohemian Honey”?

Then, listen to Gypsy King

By the way…if so, you’ll be always on the road 

T’was by a sweet morning May,
going my way to work,

down the road
On 34th St, at the fork
,
There were in awe I stood

I spotted this image above
At the vitrine of a famous store,
where I find my groove

I want to share this subliminal moment,
With you once more at last
A treat, for the long I want it the most

A souvenir of the past;
A memorabilia_a gift I lost,
That for a longtemps time, I wept.
But a sweat dream I kept
As it lasts in my mind
I find hard, and it’s hard to find
Deep In my heart of a child,
I still and remains young at heart,
And nobody I had to blame

But that state of mind

To revive that old flame
And enough of an artist                                                                                               
As I always do

To draw upon my dream,                                                                              

and for which I stand still…
For a moment I thought
About a poem I wrote
« For all those kids that have no toys, 

Those Girls Scouts cookies, Oh! boys »

By the way…_

Was is a latte, or an ice cream?
Can’t member but to indulge that moment,                                            
by the way…
on this time of chocolate,
don’t forget 

A hot one for the needy passer-by,

going your way…

_Thank you for revisiting my blog

By Kalimelo

I am an autodidact writer, and enough of an artist to follow upon my imagination when it strikes, so pardon for some debris left here and there, when putting pen to paper.
__
I write about small things of life, like about disappearing species, like the goldfinch, and reading rares books, and yes, I consider rare books as endangered species like rare birds , you only could find them in the zoo, a museum, or at the central library.
__

“Yes, I read. I have that absurd habit. I like beautiful poems, moving poetry, and all the beyond of that poetry. I am extraordinarily sensitive to those poor, marvelous words left in our dark night by a few men I never knew.”
― Louis Aragon, Treatise on Style
__
Writing about me is of no importance, as long as you like, so please give it a👍 and if you disliked It, please leave a comment anyway
Thanks for swinging by

_Kalimelo

2 replies on ““The Early Years.” Childhood-revisited, still the child within”

Leave a comment